National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network | "The National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network (Tracking Network) brings together health data and environmental data from national, state, and city sources and provides supporting information to make the data easier to understand. The Tracking Network has data and information on environments and hazards, health effects, and population health."
CDC State and Territorial Data | "Births, births rates, deaths, and death rates by state and territory."
County Health Rankings & Roadmaps | Provides data and measures the health of nearly every county in all 50 states.
HealthyPeople.gov | Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.
Health Resources & Services Administration Data Explorer | "This dataset consists of U.S. population statistics concerning gender, age, ethnicity, income, and poverty compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau and aggregated by the HRSA Data Warehouse."
Mapping Inequality: Redlining in New Deal America | "Among the thousands of area descriptions created by agents of the federal government's Home Owners' Loan Corporation between 1935 and 1940, the one that was written for what is now called the Carver Heights neighborhood in Savannah, Georgia, stands out. HOLC staff members, using data and evaluations organized by local real estate professionals—lenders, developers, and real estate appraisers—in each city, assigned grades to residential neighborhoods that reflected their "mortgage security" that would then be visualized on color-coded maps. Neighborhoods receiving the highest grade of "A"—colored green on the maps—were deemed minimal risks for banks and other mortgage lenders when they were determining who should received loans and which areas in the city were safe investments. Those receiving the lowest grade of "D," colored red, were considered "hazardous."
National Center for Health Statistics FastStats | "The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages."
Rural Health Information Hub | "The Rural Health Information Hub, formerly the Rural Assistance Center, is funded by the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy to be a national clearinghouse on rural health issues."
U.S. and World Population Clock | "The U.S. population clock is based on a series of short-term projections for the resident population of the United States. This includes people whose usual residence is in the 50 states and the District of Columbia. These projections do not include members of the Armed Forces overseas, their dependents, or other U.S. citizens residing outside the United States."
CMS.gov Hospital Data Archive | This site gives you direct access to the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services’ (CMS) official data that are used on the Medicare Care Compare website and directories. Our goal is to make our data readily available in open, accessible, and machine-readable formats.
Dartmouth Atlas Data | Access to decades worth of Medicare data, as well as supplemental materials including crosswalks and geographic boundary files. Most Atlas rates can be downloaded in several different ways.
DEQ North Carolina Community Mapping System | "The Environmental Justice Program at DEQ works to ensure the fair treatment and meaningful involvement of all people regardless of race, color, national origin, or income with respect to the development, implementation and enforcement of environmental laws, regulations and policies."
NYC Interactive Map of Aging | An open-source map of New York City’s current and projected population age 65 and older, IMAGE: NYC provides overlays of available resources, services, and amenities.
Wisconsin Health Atlas | "The purpose of the Wisconsin Health Atlas is to help make Wisconsin the healthiest state by connecting local change makers with data that informs and supports their health promotion efforts."
World Bank Open Data | At the World Bank, the Development Data Group coordinates statistical and data work and maintains a number of macro, financial and sector databases.
Our World in Data | "Poverty, disease, hunger, climate change, war, existential risks, and inequality: The world faces many great and terrifying problems. It is these large problems that our work at Our World in Data focuses on."
Access PolicyMap: https://acom.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://acom.policymap.com
Active Bacterial Core Surveillance (CDC) | "Active Bacterial Core surveillance (ABCs) is an active laboratory- and population-based surveillance system for invasive bacterial pathogens of public health importance. ABCs provides an infrastructure for further public health research, which may include special studies to identify disease risk factors, evaluate vaccine efficacy, and monitor the effectiveness of prevention policies."
Environmental Justice at NASA | "NASA data are being used to support environmental and climate justice efforts as highlighted in several use cases showing how scientists and decision-makers are applying a wide combination of datasets to assess the vulnerability and exposure of communities to environmental challenges."
National Center for Environmental Health (CDC) | "This Web site provides a reference list of nationally funded data systems that have a relationship to environmental public health. This list is not meant to be a comprehensive inventory. Rather, it highlights the major data systems with a national scope where public health and environmental data can be directly downloaded from the Internet."
AHRQ | Data and research from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).
CDC Data Catalog | Over 800 data sets on a variety of topics.
CDC Sources for Data on Social Determinants of Health | "Understanding data on social determinants of health, such as income, educational level, and employment, can help focus efforts to improve community health."
Dartmouth Atlas Project | Uses Medicaid and Medicare data to "provide comprehensive information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as individual hospitals and their affiliated physicians."
DATA.gov | "The home of the U.S. Government's open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more..."
Data Resource Center (DRC) for Child & Adolescent Health | "The DRC is a national center assisting in the design, development, documentation and public dissemination of user friendly information about, data findings on and datasets and codebooks for the National Survey of Children’s Health (NSCH)."
HealthData.gov | (Over 3,000 datasets) "This site is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all."
Health & Medical Care Archive (HMCA) | Data archive from studies funded by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.
ICPSR | The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) "hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."
Rural Health Research Gateway | Research, publications, policy briefs, and more.
Social Determinants of Health Equity Resource Guide | A list of data sources for the Health Equity DataJam 2022.
Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries (CFOI) | Bureau of Labor Statistics
Mine Safety and Health Administration (MSHA) | Statistics
Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) | Data and statistics