idData aggregates information from multiple sources to provide a searchable database of global aid flows and projects. Browse by donor, country, or project.
from USAID, thhey collect, analyze, and disseminate accurate and prepresentative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition in developing countries.
Provides a tool to quantify health loss from hundreds of diseases, injuries, and risk factors, so that health systems can be improved and disparities can be eliminated.
ICPSR is an international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations. It maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research with 21 specialized collections.
Catalog of household surveys in countries around the world. This site does not contain the data in the surveys, but provides information to track the survey back to its source.
The official United Nations site with data, definitions, methodologies, and sources for more than 60 indicators to measure progress towards the Millennium Development Goals.
Provides access to a wide range of economic, environment, health, political, and social indicators in roughly 200 countries. Time series data is available for many indicators from 1960 onwards with convenient data extraction tools that allow data access in Microsoft Excel and other statistical packages.
From Harvard Medical School, a web-based query tool that allows investigors to determine the aggregate number of patients seen at participating hospitals who meet clinical criteria of interest.
Provides county-by-county health rankings for each of the 50 states and Washington DC, explanations of each health factor, and actionable strategies to improve the health of communities across the nation.
Provides a focal point for coordination of state survey activities on the uninsured; funded by Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and administered by the University of Minnesota School of Public Health.
